Who says don't tune your VE?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Who says don't tune your VE?

Warning: This is sloppy and without evidence for you guys to see yet.

So after reading in many places that it's a waste of time to tune the VE table, I've come to disagree. I tested stock vs a somewhat tuned VE table and the differences are bitter sweet.

With a somewhat tuned VE table.. Wow. You can really feel the power differences. I had somewhere around a 6 second 0-60 with about 80% Throttle position. Apparently the sandles I was wearing were a bit deceiving about how far down I was pressing the pedal.
    I didn't test the stock VE table 0-60 since it wasn't on there very long but honestly, I imagine it to be 8+ seconds. It got loud, but it just didn't go.

That was the sweet part.

The bitter part is the fuel trims. I could get them closer to 0 with the stock VE table, but with the tuned VE table.. They were apparently around -6

I'm not good at tuning. This is a long hard process and I'm pretty sure my wideband is inaccurate which makes this even worse.

Either way, I'm going faster with next to 0 knock on my VE table.

And why can I not get any help on the HP tuners forum? I'm about to start posting in the v8 section since no one can answer my questions in the appropriate threads.

Whatever, I want some discussion on this so maybe I can learn something.

TEAM C6V6

Re: Who says don't tune your VE?