3x00 swap parts list and questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3x00 swap parts list and questions

I've been researching these swaps for a while now on various boards and have found a lot of useful information but never a complete parts list for the entire swap. I have a 95' Firebird 3.4L Auto and I'm pretty new to car modding. I have only done about 2 mods so far including a full magnaflow 2.5 catback exhaust w/3in tips and a stage3 CAI (I plan on adding coated pacesetters soon). These mods have been great but I'm still not getting the power I want. I definatly want to stick with the 3.4 and build it up so I figured the best way besides forced inducting right now would be a top end swap. I have compiled a list of my findings for the swap below but I don't think it's complete and would like anyone's input to get a complete list of parts. I don't need prices or anything, I can find that out on my own. I just need a comprehensive list of parts for the swap before I just jump in and start without a clue as to where I'm going.

For a 3400 Swap I found you need:
    upper and lower intake manifold from a 1999+ 3400 engine
    fuel rail from a 3.1L engine(the site I found for this said they pulled it from a 96')
    throttle body from a 2000+ 3400 engine
    3400 pistons
    1.6 rockers
    3400 heads

For a 3500 swap I found you need:
    Everything from the 3400 swap except this setup requires a 3500 lower intake manifold and 3500 heads

Like I said, I'm extremely new and am just looking for a comprehensive list. If anyone could provide a list with information such as gaskets, year range for parts, car models to pull from(I've found Grand Am GT's are good), edits to my own list, etc. it would be very helpful.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help add or modify the list,

-Ryan

Re: 3x00 swap parts list and questions